Fit – or not?

Either way it’s too late, since I’m leaving for the airport in 2 hours.

But I know from past excursions that not feeling as though I am going to keel over with exhaustion after every step makes for a rather more enjoyable experience overall. So I’ve been to the gym a few times. Press-ups, sprints, step-ups? Check. Gaining a few pounds for insulation purposes? … er, reluctant check. Dragging car tyres round the park? Not so much.

Otherwise it’s been just some hillwalking. My daughter Flora came with me to do the Yorkshire Dales section of the Pennine Way. It was sublime.

Nearing the summit of Pen-y-Ghent

Thanks to Alex for all the training.
www.alexconty.com
Thanks to Robin and Jam at Projection Advertising.
And thanks to Theo, and Julian and Amanda Platt and John Field in Northumberland, for racing me up the Cheviot.

Next post from Santiago.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

